Big 3: Press Club award finalists announced


Congratulations to the finalists for the top annual awards from the Arizona Press Club! The finalists for this year’s Big Three categories are (in alphabetical order):

Arizona Community Journalist Of The Year

  • Jim Nintzel, Tucson Weekly
  • Hank Stephenson, Arizona Capitol Times
  • Murphy Woodhouse, Nogales International

Arizona Designer Of The Year

  • Aliya Mood, Arizona Republic
  • Claudia Saavedra, Arizona Republic
  • Nicole Vas, Arizona Republic

Arizona Virg Hill Journalist Of The Year

  • Carol Ann Alaimo, Arizona Daily Star
  • Craig Harris, Arizona Republic
  • Perla Trevizo, Arizona Daily Star

The full list of writing and design finalists will be announced soon. The winners of all of this year’s Arizona Press Club awards will be announced online April 30, and at that day’s luncheon at the Society of Professional Journalists convention in Phoenix.

Thanks to all who entered. We look forward to seeing your great work next year!

This entry was posted by dsmith.