The 2015 Press Club Contest is NOW OPEN!

The 2014 Writing/Design Contest is now open! Entries due Feb. 16. Click here for rules.

2015 AZ Press Club Contest Rules

Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 10.09.58 AM

Follow the Money training! Oct. 4

event header

Event details: 

Just in time for election season, get up to speed on covering state-level campaign finance.

A trainer from the National Institute on Money in State Politics, a nonprofit nonpartisan group dedicated to government transparency, will be here to show us how to use the free web tool,

The group collects campaign-finance info in a database that’s been “coded” using federal codes for everything from agriculture to transportation so you can find out what industry is giving money to politicians and judges in your coverage area. You also can crossreference to see where donors are spending their money and whether it’s tied to any legislation.

WhenOctober 4 2014, 2-3 p.m.

Where: Ironwood branch of the Phoenix Public Library, 4333 E. Chandler Blvd. (easily accessible from I-10)

Screen Shot 2014-08-15 at 1.37.43 PM


Attendees need to sign up to attend, but the event will be free. Attendees should bring their own laptops. 


The event sign up is here:

Congratulations on another year of great journalism

To see the full list of 2013 Writing, Design and Community Photo winners, please visit our winners page. We look forward to celebrating more impressive work next year!



Arizona Press Club

Serving Arizona journalists since 1926


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.